Anthony Best

Anthony Best

This page is all about my love of music, and playing guitars. I am a very average guitar player I do have a passion for learning about guitar equipment, digital recording, and the music industry. I just have fun and enjoy making music. This page is my home for creating very realistic demos of the gear I acquire and give the average person an idea of how something will sound. Ola England or Pete Thorn can make ANYTHING sound good. I am just like most guitarists, I am always on the hunt for something new, something inspiring. I own a bunch of gear but not just to have a pile of guitars laying around. I want something that makes me want to play. Sometimes I will keep things for just a few weeks and turn around and sell it onReverb.com. Then there are things I buy and keep forever. There are some guitars I own that you will pry from my cold dead hands.

I am not sponsored or endorsed by ANYONE for ANYTHING. So my opinions are totally on my own. I will be trying to detail what I paid for the gear, and whether I think it was worth it. For my guitar work I primarily rely onPRS guitarsandFractal AudioAxeFX. I have been in love with them since I picked up the guitar. They just feel right and the quality is always top notch. My AxeFX is simply the best piece of gear I have found where I can quickly sit down find I tone I love and get to playing. That being said it is amp modeling, few things will beat a tube amp. Most of my demos will using the Axe FX, but there will be times I simply must demo from a tube amp so you can get the feel for it.

Here is a sample Anthony Best Average Guitarist, Good Demos.

http://www.anthonybest.com/

Leave a Reply

